University of Toronto Mississauga, Language Studies Department
Job Listings

Organization Profile

The University of Toronto Mississauga was established in 1967, with one temporary academic building, 155 students, 28 faculty and 40 staff members. The campus has grown to become the second-largest division of U of T (Canada’s largest university). UTM now includes 14,544 undergraduate students, 904 graduate students, over 3,700 full- and part-time employees (including 1,200 permanent faculty and staff) as well as over 60,000 alumni.

U of T Mississauga has 17 academic units (15 departments and two institutions), 155 programs and 95 areas of study, and includes: the Institute for Management & Innovation; the Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology; the Centre for South Asian Civilizations; and the Centre for Urban Environments. The Mississauga Academy of Medicine is located on campus in the Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex.

UTM’s newest building, Maanjiwe nendamowinan, opened in 2018 and was dedicated in 2019 with an Anishinaabemowin name meaning “Gathering of Minds.” The 210,000-square-foot, six-storey building houses classrooms, as well as the Departments of English and Drama, Philosophy, Historical Studies, Language Studies, Political Science and Sociology.

Our award-winning facilities are situated on 225 acres of protected greenbelt along the Credit River, 33 kilometres west of U of T’s Downtown Toronto (St. George) Campus.

Visit our Web page.
(The link above opens a new window. Close the window to return here.)

There are no current job listings at this time. To search for job opportunities at other colleges, universities and research institutes around the world, please click on this link: Applicants: Search Jobs - Submit Resume
Employers: Search Resumes - Submit Jobs
Legal - Contact Info - FAQ &
485 Devon Park Dr., Suite 116, Wayne, PA 19087, USA
Phone USA (610) 964-9200

This job search site: © 1999- All Rights Reserved.

This Internet Commerce Software by Aufrance Associates, © 1995-2022